Who is Recyclemania?

Who is Recyclemania?

The RecycleMania program is governed by a non-profit 501c(3) organization called RecycleMania, Inc. made up of a board of directors made up of recycling and sustainability managers from a variety of participating universities. 

RecycleMania Board

Stacy Wheeler





Tara Pike-Nordstrom


University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Jay Price


University of Tennessee

Luis Campos


Central New Mexico Community College
Jessica Eimer Bowen Aquinas College
Alfonzye ”Chip” Chisholm Howard University

Sara Gassman

Urban Land Institute

Jennifer Hobson

University of Texas, Austin

Kristy Jones National Wildlife Foundation
Ed Newman Co-founder

RecycleMania – Emeritus 

The RecycleMania Board of Directors recognizes the following individuals for their outstanding contributions made to the organizational leadership, direction, and service of the RecycleMania Tournament, and they each have been awarded with honor the RecycleMania Emeritus status. 

  • Christine Beslin, Georgia Southern University
  • Jack Debell, University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Rob Gogan, Harvard University
  • Deb Hanson, University of Arizona
  • Karyn Kaplan, University of Oregon
  • Elizabeth Koprowski
  • Donna Loftus, Stetson University
  • Bill Rudy, Brigham Young University
  • Ron Vance, US EPA

Program management for RecycleMania is provided by Keep America Beautiful (KAB). Program support is provided by the US Environmental Protection Agency's WasteWise program and the College & University Recycling Coalition (CURC).